Skip to content

Steve Rudd is lying to you.

November 11, 2009

Steve Rudd runs the Bible.ca website, and some of you may have come across it. I’ve perused through it and some articles that defend Christianity seem honest and credible enough. However, he seems bent on disproving and discrediting Sabbatarians, and the way he goes about it proves to me that there is “no light in him”.

He produced an article called “Amazing Facts about the Sabbath and other questions”.  It’s more accurately called “Made-up and Misleading Facts about the Sabbath…”

To be honest, it is a misleading and dishonest misrepresentation of the Bible, and Steve should be ashamed of that.  He presents 85 questions, and most if not all are ridiculous and with weak logic, using texts out of context, or utter nonsense.

My friends at the Adventist Defense League, still took the time to respond to those questions to show just how iffy those questions were.  Here is their response:

80 Questions Answered

Steve Rudd also seems to plagiarize a lot of his arguments while also intentionally misquoting historical documents to support their argument:

Caught Lying

They are also rude and harsh:

http://adventist-defense-league.blogspot.com/2009/06/update-we-receive-response-from-bible.html

Can we rely and trust the staff at Bible.ca.  I wouldn’t.  Pray for them as they are misleading a lot of Christ’s followers away from finding the truth God intended for us.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 14, 2013 11:09 am

    If you think that is bad, you should see the lengths he goes to attack Catholicism.

  2. January 9, 2014 6:54 pm

    Even worse, read his pages on psychiatry. He’s a wacko.

  3. Josey permalink
    May 5, 2014 7:31 am

    One night I was suffering bad from a depressive episode (I have manic depression) so I googled “Biblical Figures who suffered from Depression” to get a modern day perspective and scripture on the subject and i came across one of Steve’s interpretations. I was so boiling over with anger when I read how his perception implied ” I liked it and my behavior was induced by my hope of some personal gain? What? … Your saying I do this and don’t mind doing it for gain … C’mon Steve, get in the real world…how dare you strike those who are truly suffering, especially under the guise of Christianity, to promote this twisted Man-Driven perception and opinion of how a Christian Brother or Sister ought to “pull himself up from his bootstraps and dust himself off” and stop sinning! Sinning? I’m sinning by having depression? Maybe some who are not ligit and who give the face of my disease a bad name…but not all…I have fought this off as long as I can remember and along the way I’ve been rejected, spurred, abandoned, robbed of my dignity and suffered deep heartbreak and wounded emotions…and I want that?…I want to slap this Man’s face. What about the Blind Man in the book of John where the disciples said to Jesus, Who has sinned that this Man should be blind?…Steve, go look up Jesus’ answer!

    • humble sinner asking for mercy permalink
      October 22, 2015 8:42 am

      Jesus said the we will all go through tribulation. ALL! Whether that is THE tribulation or our day to day tribulations, I guess it depends on the times. But he clearly stated that, although we will experience tribulation, we must endure and ” be of good cheer ” because our kingdom is not here on earth it is in heaven with Jesus and the heavenly father. I don’t care what psychology MEN tell you or what doctor MEN tell you. What is most important is what Jesus tells you. Read more of your bible, find these truths again, then read more. It is impossible to be depressed if you have Jesus Christ. Ask again with a soul full of faith and a heart full of love and know the Jesus Christ is the truth, the way, and the life! All doors will be opened to you and your afflictions will leave you and when they return, you will know you have Jesus Christ and you will smile, your heart will be filled with joy and your afflictions will leave again.

  4. Masterwayne permalink
    September 22, 2014 8:02 pm

    I completely agree with you. He twists what is truth to manipulate persons. He also twists what the Bible originally teaches which it rude and disrespectful maybe u who are reading this might not think so but to God it is. Steve buddy. You mad?

  5. September 25, 2014 4:31 am

    Rudd 28 day month calendar is a farce

  6. September 25, 2014 4:32 am

    28 day calendar he proposed is a farce

  7. Anonymous permalink
    September 30, 2014 12:25 pm

    Dat guy is annoying.y would he attack catholic dat way?is he a judge?d bible says judge nt xo dat u wnt b judged.wat nonsense.steve Rudd u need Jesus in ur life.

  8. Anonymous permalink
    April 28, 2015 12:32 pm

    i think steven rudd is correct. he also has buckets of swag

  9. JoeToe permalink
    January 25, 2017 12:45 am

    I began viewing his website yesterday, and came back today. I was reading about what he had to say about the end times stuff. I agree on some points… then I read today about the psychiatry stuff… and I almost crapped my pants! And pregnant women??!! Wow. Looks like he either makes up these bizarre stories or finds the worst fake news on the net to re-publish. I can’t believe he said that stuff, especially about depression. Wow. I think he was writing about himself. Prolly. I dunno, but the man needs help. I can’t believe I wasted two days on his website. But that’s what usually happens – you agree here and there, then you find out who they really are. (@.o)

  10. Anonymous permalink
    January 28, 2017 7:37 pm

    I don’t believe a word of the Bible…it’s just a book written by mortals. They are not Divine. I gave all but one of them away.

    • David Driggers permalink
      April 20, 2017 4:42 pm

      So you don’t believe the bible huh? Then you must be unsaved. Jesus said in John 14¦6 I am the way the truth and the light. No one comes to the father execept through me. And his promise is fufilled in john 3¦16 for God so loves the world that he gave his only begotten son. So that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have everlasting life.

  11. February 9, 2017 10:18 pm

    So this guy, named Steven Rudd, has this Christmas page has Jesus’ birth wrong. He doesn’t take into account when Herod the Great died. I contact him and he responds twice with name calling and addressing subjects I never spoke to him about. He never addressed the dating issue! Is this guy insane?

  12. Rafael permalink
    March 13, 2017 9:17 pm

    This that he calls a ministry, is absuletly false . He’s not a true follower of Christ, some how some way, only to him. He really thinks that he’s a good Christian, just because you say you are does not make you one, you mock believes that you find faults in look to your believe it’s totally false. To put simple you are a hypocrite, you prove nothing , but one thing that you. Are a hypocrite. Three things erodes a man His arrogance, his ignorance,, his lack of reasoning. You sir have mastered all three
    Perfectly.

  13. Anonymous permalink
    April 7, 2017 9:42 pm

    Have seen a lot of Roderick regarding bad mouthing other Christian organizations

  14. Anonymous permalink
    May 28, 2017 2:18 pm

    very very upset, after using his site to do a bunch of research about Jehovah witnesses I then purchased numerous books that he mentions certain things on particular pages and they are not to be found, not a one of them very very disappointing I spent a lot of money
    now I can’t even present my case to the Jehovah witness is because it’s not true it’s a lie !
    thanks a lot for making me spend all this time researching using your site and purchasing material !
    what a jerk and a liar by the way lying to Christians is an abomination to the Lord !

  15. August 15, 2017 2:55 pm

    Greetings, from Africa. I personally like Steve Rudd. This website has helped in my research as instructed by the Lord Jesus Christ. Of courses each religious follower will not like Steve Rudd. Each religion in this world is fighting God’s plan of salvation. Even in the times of first church, we see pharisees and sadducees religious who were against Jesus. These religious have changed names. They are Catholics, Adventists……….My Question ! Why do not you want to change and become disciples of the Lord? In stead of fighting for your religions. God wants you to eliminate your identity from Religion and get another identity of children of God, disciple where The instructor is the Holy Spirit not the Religion.

  16. jorge permalink
    September 18, 2017 4:36 pm

    Guys please stop talking like that, if you claim to be a christian you should know the Bible don’t follow what people say or believe, but what the Bible says, If someone tells us the truth and we reject it because of what we believe, one day we will sand before the Judge and he will judges by his word not by what someone says. So study to be approved by God a worker who need not to be ashamed rightly dividing the world of truth.

Leave a Reply

